Communication Styles

communication-styles-2-638

The point of the article about the several types of communication styles, written by Stephanie Vozza, was ultimately to inform her readers about a commonly under-represented fact in which details about six forms of communication styles that “every single person uses.” In this article, Vozza also implies that understanding these differences can make for better communication, leadership and more. I, myself, have realized from reading this that I do tend to use these styles subconsciously. The two I see myself using the most are the Thoughts and Reactive ones. I sided with these two because I can catch myself usually starting off my sentences with phrases such as “I think… I love how… I hate that…” interchangeably. I agree with Vozza, and I too think that understanding these simple constructs will lead to better communication.

Leave a comment